Healthier To Die For Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
OMG!!...These muffin's were amazing!......I substituted almond milk, added a tsp. of vanilla and used mixed berry applesauce (I was out of the plain), my whole family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose flour to make these gluten free. They turned out really good! A little spongy but not bad. I included the Xantham gum that they recommended (1 1/2tsp) on the package. They really grew while baking to have nice caps but kind of shrunk back down as they cooled. 20 minutes was plenty at 400 degrees. The original recipe has always gone over well! I usually add some nutmeg and cinnamon to the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were the best muffins we have ever tried. My roommate went nuts over them so delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made 6 of them Grande style and they were delicious! I baked them at 400 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Honestly? They were just OK. Made exactly as recipe states. Not impressed. Not worth the time and trouble it takes to make them especially when a good boxed recipe using wild Maine blueberries actually tastes much, much better. Next time a craving sets in, will head to the baking aisle of the local grocery and get a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Just made these muffins according to the recipe (which is the way a recipe should be reviewed the first time)but used a 12 muffin pan for smaller muffins. Came out great, but a little sweet, next time I'll reduce the sugar to one cup in the batter. Great taste just as is. Lots of blueberries makes it extra good. Sharyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Pretty good, I replaced apple sauce with olive oil and it tasted fine. Didn't have any cinammon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Tasty! Although they are healthier, they certainly aren't healthy. However, it's easy enough to adjust any recipe to be healthier. The only difference in this one was exchanging apple sauce for oil and adding extra blueberries, but if you are really worried, use can sub half whole wheat flour and either leave off the topping or just use half to save on fat and calories. I only used half and it was just as good. Also, I'm not clear if salt was left out to make them healthier, or an oversight, but I made it without as the recipe suggested and it was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I would give them five stars if they were really "healthier." Now, that being said...leave off the topping and make them in "regular" sized cups yeilding 16 muffins: You have yourself a 100 calorie treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Great recipe. I added about a tbsp of coconut oil, but other than that followed recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States