Healthier Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maxine
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I halved the peppers and enjoyed every great bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was good. I used ground turkey and added salt and pepper while it was browning in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Very good! The only thing I did differently is to use seasoned black pepper and I added powdered onion and garlic. I cooked these in the crock pot and they came out perfect! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
We love stuffed peppers, but we don't love the heartburn most stuffed peppers cause. Fixed these for lunch today as per recipe, except we drained the browned meat and washed the excess grease off under hot running water. Then we placed the seeded peppers (green only) in boiling water for 5 minutes to soften them. They were awesome, with no need for the Tums. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Excellent! My husband and I made these stuffed peppers for my mother's birthday dinner. I served them with the Parmesan carrot recipe also listed on this website. They just needed a little salt, pepper, and Parmesan cheese to touch them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Used a 16oz can tomato sauce on the top and subbed Spike for the Italian seasoning which I mixed directly into the meat mixture. Sprinkle cheddar cheese on the top, baked covered for 45 minutes and uncovered 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
a little dry but yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Walton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
GREAT! :) I skipped the parm. and I actually used Pablano peppers instead of the traditional green peppers. it was super delish. perfect traditional recipe, with my own spin. husband says we will never make stuffed peppers without using pablanos again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I only used 3 peppers and halved them to make 6. I added 1 tbsp chili powder, because I thought it would be too bland as written. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I must give this 4 stars because I believe it needed more sauce over the peppers.I also simmered the sauce a bit and flavored it with my favorite spices to taste and a bit of sugar.I halved them as others.Yes,I will make these again making the minor adjustments I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States