Healthier Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
i omitted the meat,used a rice/quinoa blend(costco) by coking 1 cup dry rice/quinoa as directed on pkg.riced about 1/2 head of cauliflower mixed other ingred ingredients in and used 2 tsps italian spice mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
A little too much Worcestershire for my taste, so I'll cut it down a bit next time. Also, the brown nice needed a little bit more water while cooking. But other than those two things, a great recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
made these tonite and we loved it, I substituted one can of Rotel Tomatoes for one can of tomato sauce and they turned out great, hubby and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi Vanderwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Pretty good! Pretty basic as far as taste, but I really liked it as a healthy option. Easy to flavor up without adding calories (herbs, hot sauce, garlic, what ever you like)... my 9 year old and hubby really enjoyed. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karomsta
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Good, easy recipe! And I didn't feel like it was lacking in flavor, even though it was a healthier recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karomsta
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good but next time I will definitely double the tomato sauce/Italian seasoning mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonyf
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I used my left over spaghetti meat sauce , blanched the peppers before stuffing and added chilli powder and crushed pepper flakes along with fresh ground cumin. Placed in crock pan and covered with1 can tomato soup with I can water. Sprinkled grated Parmesan and cheddar cheese and baked covered with tinfoil at 350 for an hour. Sprinkled more white cheddar and broiled for another half hour. Served in sauce topped with a dollop of plain yogurt and sprinkled with fresh cut scallions. The house never smelled better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Loved this!! We don't eat red meat, so the only substitution I made was to use lean ground turkey in place of the ground meat. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is really good. I mean really good and I'm pretty critical. Great recipe and a hit with family. This is my second time preparing. First time I followed recipe pretty closely. Good as posted. Like most, I tweaked tonight. First, used ground bison (Costco). Little different taste. Liberal use of garlic. Most importantly (as others) added Italian Seasoning (I use Gourmet Garden "tube" … love this stuff) directly to the onion / meat / rice mixture. Probably a little more liberal with Worcestershire sauce. Used only red, orange, and yellow peppers. Finally, as others suggested, needed more "sauce". Combined one can of tomato sauce (per recipe) and one can of tomato soup and couple of teaspoons of Italian Seasoning. Gave enough sauce to baste and made a little more moist. Awesome awesome. Total success but want to try the barley recommendation as well as poblano variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Do you have to use brown rice because I used white
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States