Healthier Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written. We absolutely loved them. I am making them again today for the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yummy!Added chopped mushrooms to the onions,burger, and garlic. Didn't use the cheese. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanay
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Turned out great I used ground chicken instead and seasoned meat with garlic powder and onion powder it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Yes yes yes! Perfect and healthy meal. My husband loved these too and even ate the leftovers (which is rare). I added the rice halfway through the hour of baking and they turned out great. I do think a bit more sauce would be good on these so next time I'll increase the liquid amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added 1 tbs. Sugar and 1 tbs brown sugar to sauce over top and a bay leaf to mixture as I browned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very good. I didn't use the Italian seasoning & instead used a tablespoon of chili powder. It needs the extra flavor. I subbed barley (low glycemic impact) instead of rice, and added cheddar cheese on top. The cheese made it sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
If it were up to my husband, this would get 5 stars. He loved the fact that the sauce was thick on top similar to meatloaf but a prefer a lighter sauce. I too, added extra sauce for the top and I used poblano peppers. The meat mixture was a little bland to taste, so I added extra garlic. It is a good recipe and I think I will make it again with poblanos and mexican spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyCan'tCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I used red bell peppers out of my garden - cut in half for easier stuffing and serving. I covered with foil to eliminate the need for basting. Uncovered and cooked 5 minutes with the parm on top. I have a couple picky eaters in my house and these were a home run. They even ate leftovers - which NEVER happens. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I cut the peppers in half so that we could have a bit of each. My husband loved it and I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Okay, I sort of ruined it by rubbing butter on the peppers and then putting a table spoon or two of ketchup in the meat, used white rice and used a lot of diced tomatoes but it was amazing. My family who are extremely picky eaters graced me with their approval. I will make this again soon. =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States