Healthier Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was everything I expected and More !!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge huge hit at our new years eve party. I may try adding pecans next time. Thank you for this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used white flour instead of the wheat flour. Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is pretty easy and turned out beautiful. I agree with other reviews that this is plenty sweet if your peaches are sweet. If they're not very sweet you can sprinkle a lil sugar on them before dropping the batter on top. Wish I could post my pic but this site doesn't make it easy, image from my iphone is too small. lame. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used 12 peaches because I wanted a deeper dish cobbler. I increased the brown sugar and cornstarch accordingly. I didn't have quite enough flour so I threw in some oatmeal and used margarine instead of butter. It took about 25 minutes to bake and got rave reviews by everyone who tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked the syrup. It wasn't overly sweet and that let the peach stand out, but my family was disappointed in the crust. There wasn't much and it wasn't very crispy. Next time I'm going to try a more traditional topping but I'll probably do the filling the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Loved this! Used even less sugar than the recipe called for, left out the white sugar, and none for the top. That's what probably is making everyone's topping burn. Mine was fine at 30 mins. Cut the flour to half in the topping and added oats, I like a more substantial topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
As a diabetic I made this with natural "Stevia In The Raw" better for you then the other sweetners.Thank you Mrs. Leonora Urenda Corona,Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The directions are wrong. Mine completely burned in about 22 minutes. I smelled burning and went to the oven and sure enough, burned. The recipe may be ok but if the directions are wrong than it's not a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used Strawberries with the peaches and splenda for half of the sugar and it turned out scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband and I loved it! I used Splenda instead of the sugar and the Splenda brown sugar blend instead of the brown sugar to lower the calories even more. I also had to use frozen peaches, but don't listen to the conversion tables online as I bought much more than I needed. It sure makes dieting a little easier when you can have a treat like this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States