Healthier Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I only baked it for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy! This is now my go-to peach cobbler recipe. You can really taste the peachy goodness. I didn't have whole wheat pastry flour, so I just used regular old all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I make the original version of this recipe a few times every year when the peaches on my tree are ripe. I don't know that I even taste the difference from the original recipe. THANK YOU for adding this modified recipe as a separate recipe so we didn't have to sift through the comments. I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth Ellenbogen Schopf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was everything I expected and More !!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge huge hit at our new years eve party. I may try adding pecans next time. Thank you for this wonderful dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used white flour instead of the wheat flour. Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is pretty easy and turned out beautiful. I agree with other reviews that this is plenty sweet if your peaches are sweet. If they're not very sweet you can sprinkle a lil sugar on them before dropping the batter on top. Wish I could post my pic but this site doesn't make it easy, image from my iphone is too small. lame. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I used 12 peaches because I wanted a deeper dish cobbler. I increased the brown sugar and cornstarch accordingly. I didn't have quite enough flour so I threw in some oatmeal and used margarine instead of butter. It took about 25 minutes to bake and got rave reviews by everyone who tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked the syrup. It wasn't overly sweet and that let the peach stand out, but my family was disappointed in the crust. There wasn't much and it wasn't very crispy. Next time I'm going to try a more traditional topping but I'll probably do the filling the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Loved this! Used even less sugar than the recipe called for, left out the white sugar, and none for the top. That's what probably is making everyone's topping burn. Mine was fine at 30 mins. Cut the flour to half in the topping and added oats, I like a more substantial topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
As a diabetic I made this with natural "Stevia In The Raw" better for you then the other sweetners.Thank you Mrs. Leonora Urenda Corona,Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States