Healthier Southern Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
I thought this was sort of on the bland side. I typically like these lightened up versions of classic dishes too. The topping just sort of tasted like a cake without any richness. The fresh peaches I thought would be great, but it seemed like they just were not seasoned or sweetened enough. I have not tried a lot of cobblers as I usually make crisps. I may just be accustomed to them. The dough soaks up too much of the sweet liquid. I made a couple of small changes to make it slightly healthier nothing completely recipe changing. I think, I will stick with my usual peach crisp recipe in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by thedailygourmet
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This was bursting with flavour!!!! So delicious and I didn't know it was "healthier" because it tasted SO good!!! I was able to make it healthier by using 4Tbsp butter and not 6Tbsp - only complaint...not enough servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Awesome! I thought 425º was too high for my glass dish, so I baked it at 350º for 30 minutes and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Peaches were good but did not like the topping and there was too much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I used frozen peaches and it still turned out great! My family loved it!! I listen to other reviews and cooked it for only 20 minutes, and it was perfectly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
YUM! I used no sweetener in the peaches and coconut sugar in the cobbler part. Doubled the recipe and it still didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love it not overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this with peaches from our farmers market. I followed recipe as directed and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I only baked it for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy! This is now my go-to peach cobbler recipe. You can really taste the peachy goodness. I didn't have whole wheat pastry flour, so I just used regular old all-purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States