Healthier Soft Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used 1/2 cup of crunchy peanut butter and 1/2 cup of butter and used raisins instead of dates. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe lived up to it's name!!! I cup back on the brown sugar to 1/2 cup, and I added 3/4 cup of Mini-Dark Choc. Chips instead of Dates--Yummy!!! My family has asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very tasty, but the dough was quite dry and crumbling. I used all white flour and raisins because that's what we had handy. I'll probably do this recipe again but next time will add a bit more liquid, maybe a few tablespoons of water or another egg. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
So good! I swapped half the butter for coconut oil. Next time I'll try swapping the rest of the butter for unsweetened applesauce, and I'd love to try these with some dark chocolate. Lots of possibilities - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made these, just substituted a 1/4c egg substitute for egg and 1/2 of the butter for apple sauce. They are chewy and thick, a good mini granola bar, but not a very appetizing soft cookie. Next time I'll try it per the recipe and adjust my review if they're better! Also, I made 1/2 the recipe with dates and 1/2 with chocolate chips - each 1/2 made 30 mini cookies that are 79 calories each if you enter the ingredients into myfitnesspal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pitoune's cooking
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These are very good! And I also feel good with this recipe as being a healthier version of greasier oatmeal cookies. And even with this being a lighter version I still cut out 1/4 cup of brown sugar and doubled on cinnamon and vanilla. Also added 1 cup or roasted walnuts that I roughly chopped up for my husband and on the 2nd batch I added 3/4 cup of roasted almonds roughly chopped for myself and my 5 year old daughter. This is a go to recipe when we crave oatmeal cookies!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Roommates loved this! Healthy tasting but still sweet and comforting at night with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My changes: 1/4 cup stevia in place of 1/2 cup white sugar 3/4 cup raw coconut crystals in place of brown sugar 2 cups of all-purpose flour in place of 1 all-purpose and 1 whole wheat. I just ran out of whole wheat or I would have used it m 1/2 cup simply smart omega-3 spread and 1/2 cup apple sauce in place of 1 cup of butter 2/3 cup dates in place of 1 cup dates 3/4 cup of raisins Came out great! Picky the kid (3 yrs) loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe a lot nice and soft too! I did a bit of substituting. I used 1 1/2 cup crasins rather than dates. I used 1 cup chia flour instead of white flour and 1 cup rye flour instead of wheat flour. Has a good texture to them, I didn't cool the dough, just dropped it onto sheets with a teaspoon and didn't flatten them. Not very sweet but I Will make them again. But I will try to sweeten them a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I tried this recipe using 1/2 coconut oil and 1/2 natural peanut butter, then subbed out the white sugar for stevia, the white flour for coconut flour and the dates for mashed ripe banana. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States