Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This recipe calls for frozen peas, but the directions fail to say when to them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My grandchildren, who are very picky eaters, loved it!! So did my 101 year old neighbor. I used the dark meat for more flavor and made the biscuits instead of using frozen biscuits. Liked it better than when I used frozen biscuits the month before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I am a true novice and found this recipe easy to follow. I followed the suggestions of some other reviewers and added extra chicken broth and seasonings which helped produce a nice flavor. One point of confusion for me was the ingredient, "one cup of natural chicken soup". Wasn't sure what that meant and ended up using condensed which seemed fine. I also added portobello mushroom slices which gave it it even more flavor. I used Pillsbury Garands, tore them into smaller pieces and cooked them for one hour. Seemed fine. All in all, a very flavorful result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
chicken dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We just finished this for dinner and it was amazing! I added a dash or two of poultry seasoning, oregano, minced onion and a clove of garlic. My husband even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome and so easy! My husband couldn't stop eating it. Made mash potatoes go with it and it was perfect for cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was a delicious dish!! I added celery, 2 cans of cream of chicken soup, maybe 1 and a half cups of water, along with a can of chicken broth. Put all the ingredients in except the peas and dumplings the last hour. Cooked on low for 6 hours and high the last hour adding peas and flour coated whole wheat biscuits. It was very flavorful and we loved it! Thanks for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is lacking in flavor and the combination of canned soup and ready to bake biscuit dough make it overwhelmingly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 641.5
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
When I made this recipe I added the peas befor putting the biscuits on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
found it to be rather bland as is, but giving it 4 stars as it is an excellant base recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States