Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Added celery and way more carrots to make it one dish meal. Used 8 oz reduced fat cream cheese. Served over quinoa. Yum! Looks like it will freeze well for single servings for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried this yet although I probably will. I think I would leave out the tsp of salt and let everybody season as they wish. I kept going back re-reading the 1 Tbsp of onion and carrot. Why in the world would you use that small of an amount for 4 chicken breasts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Delicious and easy. It uses ingredients that most people have on hand. I cooked the chicken for four hours on slow, then added the remaining ingredients and cooked the dish on high for thirty minutes. The chicken was cooked through, yet very moist. My husband, who usually needs to be prodded about what he thinks about a dish said, "This is really good!" after the first bite. A definite "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
GREAT IDEA...I made some changes to make it even healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved it, and I got all 4 of my picky kids to eat it, some with seconds. I also added broccoli and mushrooms, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Easy. To cut down on salt. Don't add the tsp. Of salt and make your own hicken broth. Eating healthier sometimes takes a bit of work. You can also buy no salt broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Sounds wonderful. A must have ASAP. As soon as I can now that the weather is cooler, sounds like the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried the recipe and did want to comment on the critical note about it being a healthy recipe. I believe it said healthier, not healthy. Is that not a good starting place for those unhealthy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious! My husband loved it and he only likes hot dogs, salisbury steak, and ice cream. The comments on it not being "healthy" shows that "healthy" is in the eye of the beholder. For me, 32.7 g protein and 6.5 g. carbs is really healthy. I substituted broccoli for the peas, so it was less than 6.5 g carbs. Sodium and fat are no big deal. One question: What is "natural cream of chicken soup?" Guess I must have used the unnatural kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I plan on making this soon, but will substitute a lower sodium alternative to the canned soup. It sounds almost more an a la king than stroganoff, but still sounds tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States