Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Tasted good. I added a bit more of the chopped veggies, left out the butter - added butter buds to get buttery flavor, used fat free cream cheese and broccoli instead of peas. Chicken was done WAY before 5-6 hours.. more like 3.5 - 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Added celery and way more carrots to make it one dish meal. Used 8 oz reduced fat cream cheese. Served over quinoa. Yum! Looks like it will freeze well for single servings for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
First Main Dish recipe I have tried from Allrecipes as I havnt done a lot of cooking from scratch. Easy to follow for a beginner like me, and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried the recipe and did want to comment on the critical note about it being a healthy recipe. I believe it said healthier, not healthy. Is that not a good starting place for those unhealthy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. The only change I made was that I noticed that it was looking dry during the last 1/2 hour of cooking on high so I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it came out very nice. I do agree that it cooks in about 4 hours - 5 or 6 is much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Easy. To cut down on salt. Don't add the tsp. Of salt and make your own hicken broth. Eating healthier sometimes takes a bit of work. You can also buy no salt broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
GREAT IDEA...I made some changes to make it even healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried this yet although I probably will. I think I would leave out the tsp of salt and let everybody season as they wish. I kept going back re-reading the 1 Tbsp of onion and carrot. Why in the world would you use that small of an amount for 4 chicken breasts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious! My husband loved it and he only likes hot dogs, salisbury steak, and ice cream. The comments on it not being "healthy" shows that "healthy" is in the eye of the beholder. For me, 32.7 g protein and 6.5 g. carbs is really healthy. I substituted broccoli for the peas, so it was less than 6.5 g carbs. Sodium and fat are no big deal. One question: What is "natural cream of chicken soup?" Guess I must have used the unnatural kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was really easy and had good flavor. I added more celery, onion, and carrot and only sprinkled in pepper. I also added some mushrooms for more flavor. My soup box had 12 ounces so I added all of it, which helped because I added cooked rice in the end to put it all together. Overall, it had positive reviews and will be a regular in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States