Healthier Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Tasted good. I added a bit more of the chopped veggies, left out the butter - added butter buds to get buttery flavor, used fat free cream cheese and broccoli instead of peas. Chicken was done WAY before 5-6 hours.. more like 3.5 - 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
First Main Dish recipe I have tried from Allrecipes as I havnt done a lot of cooking from scratch. Easy to follow for a beginner like me, and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Added celery and way more carrots to make it one dish meal. Used 8 oz reduced fat cream cheese. Served over quinoa. Yum! Looks like it will freeze well for single servings for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was very tasty and easy to make. The only change I made was that I noticed that it was looking dry during the last 1/2 hour of cooking on high so I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth and it came out very nice. I do agree that it cooks in about 4 hours - 5 or 6 is much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
GREAT IDEA...I made some changes to make it even healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was really easy and had good flavor. I added more celery, onion, and carrot and only sprinkled in pepper. I also added some mushrooms for more flavor. My soup box had 12 ounces so I added all of it, which helped because I added cooked rice in the end to put it all together. Overall, it had positive reviews and will be a regular in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
this recipe was a delightful surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Made this for dinner.....it was ok. Will probably make it again just not any time soon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried this yet although I probably will. I think I would leave out the tsp of salt and let everybody season as they wish. I kept going back re-reading the 1 Tbsp of onion and carrot. Why in the world would you use that small of an amount for 4 chicken breasts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I haven't tried the recipe and did want to comment on the critical note about it being a healthy recipe. I believe it said healthier, not healthy. Is that not a good starting place for those unhealthy people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States