Healthier Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Loved it! Made this for my daughter's birthday and it was delicious! We dusted it with powdered sugar and topped it with sliced berries. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made these today for a birthday - cupcakes. They were light, fluffy and delicious. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekuhzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Awesome with Splenda Blend and blueberries! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My family liked this cake. A little bit on the dry side. I made cupcakes and topped with some whipped cream and a strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made several substitutions (egg whites, brown sugar, soy milk and margarine) but holy cow this cake is delicious. Fluffy and perfect! Love love love. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy471
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Great recipe nice and fluffy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I made them as cupcakes, and they came out great! Light and not too sweet. I added raspberry extract instead of vanilla for a fun, fruity taste. My only complaint is they fell quite a bit so they weren't as fluffy as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
The consistency was closer to cornbread than cake. It was not light and fluffy at all. It made a decent tasting bread but was not cake-like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Had the consistency of cornbread. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very compact and thick, didn't care for it much. Cake is supposed to be light and fluffy. Although it was easy to make and that was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States