Healthier Simple White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Loved it! Made this for my daughter's birthday and it was delicious! We dusted it with powdered sugar and topped it with sliced berries. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made these today for a birthday - cupcakes. They were light, fluffy and delicious. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ekuhzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Awesome with Splenda Blend and blueberries! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My family liked this cake. A little bit on the dry side. I made cupcakes and topped with some whipped cream and a strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I made several substitutions (egg whites, brown sugar, soy milk and margarine) but holy cow this cake is delicious. Fluffy and perfect! Love love love. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy471
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Great recipe nice and fluffy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Very compact and thick, didn't care for it much. Cake is supposed to be light and fluffy. Although it was easy to make and that was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
really great recipe. I used raw sugar had to beat the sugar and butter for a long time, 1 part soy whole wheat flour (already blended flour), 1 part white flour and lactose free milk and lactose free butter (homemade from another recipe) and a hand full of lactose free chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Had the consistency of cornbread. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilolkrista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States