Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've made this several times. So much that I'm just looking back at the simple recipe for the first time and I'm amazed that I had it memorized. These come out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsoliviag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Vry good! I first dipped in milk/egg mixture then into four mix, i laid them onto a cookie rack then onto a fouled cookie sheet. Refrigerated them for at least 15 mins then put into oven. They came out nice a crispy. I also used chicken tenders, yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I've made these this way a few times now and they are just as good as fried wings. The only thing I do differently is to use Piri Piri spice instead of cayenne pepper. They are even good without the added sauce. I have one child who doesn't like spicy sauce so just eats them plain, they still have a good flavour from the flour mixture without too much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Didn't have flour so I skipped it. Used Frank's Red Hot and it was excellent! Easy and good, will definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So easy to make it. For those who think it too mild, it is easy to punch up spicy goodness with more cayenne pepper, I nearly doubled. The recipe needs to be corrected to say prep. 1 hour 15 minutes, due refrigeration time. Also spray foil or try nonstick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty. Frank's Original Sauce works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I can't say they were amazing, but they gave a good base to work with. I'm sure after trying some of the other recommendations I'll be able to give it 5 stars. They were very tender though. I'm curious what hot sauce others used. We used Sriracha, which wouldn't have been my first choice, but sometimes you have to go with what the pantry says. Overall, I like that they are baked and not fried. Now I have extra calories to spend on beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My teenage son loves hot wings and loves to eat them deep fried and crispy. I have been cooking healthier for him lately, I've cut down fried foods to once a month, He loved the wings. My only problem was...I didn't cook enough! Great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious and quick wings. I found that there was too much flour in this recipe; otherwise, this was just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States