Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I love this recipe, I make these wings all the time now. I use Frank's Red Hot sauce & it's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
These are awesome! I cook mine longer because I like them crispy. I turn every 20 mins. Usually for at least an hour. After 40 mins. I coat them with the sauce and then do another 20 minutes per side. Then I coat them one last time before serving. I also like my wings honey hot so I add some honey to the sauce. Really good for not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bruins_fan24
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
made this on Sunday February 1st, superbowl Sunday. me and my friend made them for pur superbowl party and they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My husband thought these turned out really good. I used a non stick backing sheet, clean up was very easy. I put barbeque sauce (Famous Dave's) on a few for me, they were very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Pauley Sochowski

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were so good and so much healthier than frying. Great flavor and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I've made this several times. So much that I'm just looking back at the simple recipe for the first time and I'm amazed that I had it memorized. These come out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Vry good! I first dipped in milk/egg mixture then into four mix, i laid them onto a cookie rack then onto a fouled cookie sheet. Refrigerated them for at least 15 mins then put into oven. They came out nice a crispy. I also used chicken tenders, yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I've made these this way a few times now and they are just as good as fried wings. The only thing I do differently is to use Piri Piri spice instead of cayenne pepper. They are even good without the added sauce. I have one child who doesn't like spicy sauce so just eats them plain, they still have a good flavour from the flour mixture without too much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Didn't have flour so I skipped it. Used Frank's Red Hot and it was excellent! Easy and good, will definitely use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So easy to make it. For those who think it too mild, it is easy to punch up spicy goodness with more cayenne pepper, I nearly doubled. The recipe needs to be corrected to say prep. 1 hour 15 minutes, due refrigeration time. Also spray foil or try nonstick foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States