Healthier Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathie
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good with cheese tortellini and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yum! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This worked great in a pinch. I had whipped cream cheese and reduced fat milk to use. I was even short about an oz of cream cheese and it worked fine. I made 1/2 recipe and it made about 3~4 servings. I used it as a sauce for store bought lobster and shrimp ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this for a quick pasta lunch. It's very easy to make! I prefer a thicker sauce, so I added a bit more cream cheese. I also added two generous spoonfuls of spaghetti tomato sauce for extra flavor, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My husband, who normally refuses to eat anything that's a "healthier" version, liked this. I only added 3 Tblsp of butter because that's all I had. And after reading other comments, I only used about 1 cup of milk (skim) and added a splash of sherry. Other than that, followed the recipe. I served with pasta and chicken, which I had sauteed with onions and garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
good recipe i used more fresh ground pepper and i used fresh minced garlic. i added this to a veggie penne with grilled chicken breast slices and steamed broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I use a variation of this that I found on this site, and have for years and years. I use fat free cream cheese, and throw in a dollop of fat free sour cream, but I cut the butter to almost nil. Maybe two tablespoons. Fresh ground pepper, garlic powder, and sometimes the parmesan. Depending on the kind you use the combination of garlic and parmesan can be overpowering. We use it for many things and everyone loves it! Our favorite is to make tortellini, fry and slice italian sausage, steam some spinach and artichoke hearts, top it all with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have used this recipe for quite a while. I use neufchatel cheese instead of fat free cream cheese and "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" instead of butter. I also add 2 cloves of freshly minced garlic and a dash of salt. The garlic and salt gives the sauce an extra boost of flavor. We usually have this with smoked salmon and pasta-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It was rather bland, but since I had more sauce than pasta, I made more pasta and added garlic salt & oregano to the remaining sauce and it was very good. Next time I will forgo the garlic powder--use 2 tsp garlic salt instead of garlic powder and add 2 tsp of oregano and a little more pepper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Pretty good! Was going to make homemade pasta to serve with this, but ran out of time so put it with spaghetti. I couldn't get this to thicken much, so I added more cheese and hoped it would work on pasta after boiling and noticing it was coating the spoon. It did work; although it seemed thin, it worked well on the pasta and visitors (hubs' brother, sister in law, nieces, and s-i-l's grandmother) all enjoyed it. I am not a fan of Alfredo, but this was a nice enough version for me. I did add chicken to it; I sliced chicken strips, cooked in olive oil and garlic, put it in a separate bowl, and added back in to the sauce once the sauce was done. very nice; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States