Healthier Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
i really liked this! basic - which is what i like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
So simple and so delicious! It was quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My husband, who normally refuses to eat anything that's a "healthier" version, liked this. I only added 3 Tblsp of butter because that's all I had. And after reading other comments, I only used about 1 cup of milk (skim) and added a splash of sherry. Other than that, followed the recipe. I served with pasta and chicken, which I had sauteed with onions and garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yum! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Pretty good! Was going to make homemade pasta to serve with this, but ran out of time so put it with spaghetti. I couldn't get this to thicken much, so I added more cheese and hoped it would work on pasta after boiling and noticing it was coating the spoon. It did work; although it seemed thin, it worked well on the pasta and visitors (hubs' brother, sister in law, nieces, and s-i-l's grandmother) all enjoyed it. I am not a fan of Alfredo, but this was a nice enough version for me. I did add chicken to it; I sliced chicken strips, cooked in olive oil and garlic, put it in a separate bowl, and added back in to the sauce once the sauce was done. very nice; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathie
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very good with cheese tortellini and chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this for a quick pasta lunch. It's very easy to make! I prefer a thicker sauce, so I added a bit more cream cheese. I also added two generous spoonfuls of spaghetti tomato sauce for extra flavor, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This worked great in a pinch. I had whipped cream cheese and reduced fat milk to use. I was even short about an oz of cream cheese and it worked fine. I made 1/2 recipe and it made about 3~4 servings. I used it as a sauce for store bought lobster and shrimp ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have used this recipe for quite a while. I use neufchatel cheese instead of fat free cream cheese and "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" instead of butter. I also add 2 cloves of freshly minced garlic and a dash of salt. The garlic and salt gives the sauce an extra boost of flavor. We usually have this with smoked salmon and pasta-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States