Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were very good!! They even reheated well for my lunch at work the next day. Will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I used dry seasonings and added in some paprika. I also cut up some zucchini and yellow squash to roast as well. Very filling and more nutritious with the additional veggies. I pair it with a store-bough lemon pepper rotisserie chicken. Easy peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Next time I make it I will not use as much red pepper flakes. It was TOO spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Delicious - just added 1 tbls. maple syrup. I also used dried herbs and omitted the red pepper flakes (Kids don't like them) I will try with the pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Left out salt for added benefit of a no-sodium side dish. Other spices more than make up for lack of salt. If necessary may use no-sodium salt (Potassium Chloride). It was excellent without it. Always looking for salt-free tasty recipes. Mike in Memphis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. Company raved about these. Used Yukon Gold potatoes and dried spices (no fresh in the house!). Roasted 40 minutes to make them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this recipe to take to a friends house. They loved them. I made it with red potatoes and doubled the whole recipe. I did find that I needed to add a little more oil but I may have used more potatoes too. I also used some dry parsley because I didn't have fresh. I cooked them for about 10 mins on 350 while I cooked meatballs then upped temp to 475 for about 15-20 mins. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were VERY good and fast and easy from ingredients I had on hand. I had to use dried instead of fresh for the parsley, rosemary, and basil but I just cut back to 1 tsp of each. I used Yukon Gold potatoes - scrubbed and not peeled. Next time I'll plan ahead and have fresh herbs. I had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My new go to roasted potato recipe, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I guess my potatoes weren’t so healthy because I know I used more olive oil than called for, not measuring but using enough to coat the potatoes. Since I used Baby Yukon Golds, the skin was so tender I didn’t bother to peel them. I also stuck to just rosemary and garlic because I love that simple combination (and because roasting fresh basil doesn’t appeal to me). Turning them half way through was all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States