Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made for the first time, came out great. Used dry herbs, no red pepper flakes and didn't measure anything. Prior attempts at roasting pot's were epic failures. Will definitely make again, might try some adjustments. Someone mentioned adding onion slices, maybe some season salt or equivalent. Thanks for the comments, I always find some nice variations. ~ Jimbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
i was excited to try this recipe but disappointed at how dry it came out.. i had to add extra oil and i might as well have made the unhealthy version.. i left the skins on.. used dried basil and rosemary.. left out the parsley and forgot the red pepper flakes.. idk if i want to try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe, even if you have to use dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsGriGri
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great side dish to go with almost anything! I even wish I had made more, it was gone so quick. My hubby enjoyed it greatly. Most deff going to make this again for easy side dish on a busy weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! This recipe has all the elements required for a 5 star rating in my book ... Easy to make, Great taste, Crowd Pleasing Goodness! I make a steak potato recipe that is quite similar to this minus the herb seasonings but I must say THIS RECIPE here is sooo much tastier! Thank you for sharing it with us here! I made these for a potluck dish and they were a HUGE hit! I used russet potatoes and dried spices instead of fresh because that is what I had on hand. I also added a touch of salt & crushed pepper before I baked them, simply because other viewers said they could use a little salt. I will definitely make these again & again! My husband is not a fan of rosemary, on ANYTHING, and HE LOVED THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very tasty! I've made this several times since my first try! Great easy recipe. I make a whole bunch, then we eat them over the next couple of days. These are great leftovers! I do go easy on the red pepper flakes though. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe for roasted potatoes. They are excellent following the recipe exactly. Only change I make is using dried herbs. My husband requests these often. Only tip I have is to place oil & herbs in zip lock bag and add potatoes. Easy and very minimal clean up! Thanks so much for this healthier version of an all time favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are very good! My new favorite potato recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashi123
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This tasted great! We like ours crispy, so we kept it in the oven for 30 minutes. I used fresh parsley, and the rosemary and basil were from our spice cabinet...it still turned out delicious. I definitely recommend these potatoes. The red pepper adds a great bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States