Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! This recipe has all the elements required for a 5 star rating in my book ... Easy to make, Great taste, Crowd Pleasing Goodness! I make a steak potato recipe that is quite similar to this minus the herb seasonings but I must say THIS RECIPE here is sooo much tastier! Thank you for sharing it with us here! I made these for a potluck dish and they were a HUGE hit! I used russet potatoes and dried spices instead of fresh because that is what I had on hand. I also added a touch of salt & crushed pepper before I baked them, simply because other viewers said they could use a little salt. I will definitely make these again & again! My husband is not a fan of rosemary, on ANYTHING, and HE LOVED THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very tasty! I've made this several times since my first try! Great easy recipe. I make a whole bunch, then we eat them over the next couple of days. These are great leftovers! I do go easy on the red pepper flakes though. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe for roasted potatoes. They are excellent following the recipe exactly. Only change I make is using dried herbs. My husband requests these often. Only tip I have is to place oil & herbs in zip lock bag and add potatoes. Easy and very minimal clean up! Thanks so much for this healthier version of an all time favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are very good! My new favorite potato recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashi123
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This tasted great! We like ours crispy, so we kept it in the oven for 30 minutes. I used fresh parsley, and the rosemary and basil were from our spice cabinet...it still turned out delicious. I definitely recommend these potatoes. The red pepper adds a great bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It tastes really good, but apparently 20-30 minutes is too long since they started to burn a little bit. I will also add more olive oil since the potatoes came out drier than what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good recipe! I had a few doubts about doing roasted potatoes because of the extra calories in the olive oil, but these are yummy. I find I can reduce the olive oil just a bit more than this calls for and still get the same results. As another poster put it, I don't peel mine and the skins get that crispy/chewy consistency that is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Overall this recipe was pretty good - I used russet potatoes and left the skins on, although I was surprised at how spicy just 1/2 tsp. of red pepper made them. I'll most likely make these again, but without the red pepper. The other herbs give them plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Used dried spices, but these still came out super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These were very good!! They even reheated well for my lunch at work the next day. Will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States