Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe needed more olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Needed more olive oil and my family could have done without the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are fantastic potatoes! The only problem (for my family) was that they were REALLY spicy. I have a VERY low spice tolerance, so maybe that's it, but it was almost too strong for me to finish. But the flavor is great. I'm not quite sure if it's one specific ingredient or if it's the large combination of them all or what, but it was really overwhelming. My husband, who has a VERY high spice tolerance, agreed that it was a bit much, but my mother-in-law, who has a low spice tolerance, loved them, so who knows. Anyway, the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used course kosher salt instead of regular salt. I suggest putting the ingredients in a ziploc bag to allow for even distribution on the potatoes. The coating is so good until you can enjoy just a few and eat off of these for an entire week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really wonderful! Only change was using garlic powder i/o minced garlic. My husband ate thirds. This one is going into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So yummy!! Easy and turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely scrumptious and the smell while they were roasting was amazing! Have made these twice already and both times were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
a little less red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were excellent and so tasty. My family loved them and were so surprised they were baked and not fried. Since recent health issues I have not been able to eat fried foods. Great alternative you will enjoy them. Although I didn't have fresh herbs the spice dried was still good, I can just imagine what they would be with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paminchazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chazy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States