Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is very similar to a recipe that I use, with the addition of basil. I know it will be delish! And don't take my word for it, my picky son just loved these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Prepared as directed, used fresh herbs, but will use less red pepper flakes next time. I did roast a small red onion along side, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Changed nothing but using dried herbs since I had non of the fresh on hand....also used red skinned taters....Very good and flavorful....we like ours kinda crispy so the cooking time was about 400 degrees for about 45 minutes to an hour for us....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Delicious!! I made as directed, except I used dried herbs instead of fresh since that is what i had on hand. I used 1 tsp of each and the flavors were evenly balanced and so tasty! Needed more salt for my taste and will be a regular dish at my table from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this as a dinner side dish with white potatoes that were on hand and it was great! I also made them and then mixed them in scrambled eggs for a fantastic breakfast. My family didn't even put ketchup on the eggs and potatoes. They kept begging me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Delicious - there's nothing like oven roasted potatoes to compliment a grilled steak dinner! Who knew something could taste so good using only 1 Tbsp. of olive oil... The mix of fresh herbs was fabulous and the addition of the red pepper flakes gave it a nice "kick". This is a wonderful side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Very good and so easy! My one son loved and my other thought it was too spicy. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Million

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
very good we just loved them you can use these potatoes to make potato salad of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Just finished eating this easy-to-prepare potato. It went nicely with cooked spinach. I substituted the red pepper flakes with a few sprinkles of dried dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
By sheer coincidence, I just made these yesterday. I've been using this exact recipe for years. For a little twist, try this recipe on the grill. Loosely tent with foil and set it on the grill for 20 to 25 minutes, shaking it once halfway through. I sometimes add a few soaked hickory chips to the coals and it gives the potatoes an added but subtle dimension. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States