Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe, even if you have to use dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsGriGri
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Great side dish to go with almost anything! I even wish I had made more, it was gone so quick. My hubby enjoyed it greatly. Most deff going to make this again for easy side dish on a busy weekday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! This recipe has all the elements required for a 5 star rating in my book ... Easy to make, Great taste, Crowd Pleasing Goodness! I make a steak potato recipe that is quite similar to this minus the herb seasonings but I must say THIS RECIPE here is sooo much tastier! Thank you for sharing it with us here! I made these for a potluck dish and they were a HUGE hit! I used russet potatoes and dried spices instead of fresh because that is what I had on hand. I also added a touch of salt & crushed pepper before I baked them, simply because other viewers said they could use a little salt. I will definitely make these again & again! My husband is not a fan of rosemary, on ANYTHING, and HE LOVED THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very tasty! I've made this several times since my first try! Great easy recipe. I make a whole bunch, then we eat them over the next couple of days. These are great leftovers! I do go easy on the red pepper flakes though. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is my go to recipe for roasted potatoes. They are excellent following the recipe exactly. Only change I make is using dried herbs. My husband requests these often. Only tip I have is to place oil & herbs in zip lock bag and add potatoes. Easy and very minimal clean up! Thanks so much for this healthier version of an all time favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These are very good! My new favorite potato recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashi123
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This tasted great! We like ours crispy, so we kept it in the oven for 30 minutes. I used fresh parsley, and the rosemary and basil were from our spice cabinet...it still turned out delicious. I definitely recommend these potatoes. The red pepper adds a great bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
It tastes really good, but apparently 20-30 minutes is too long since they started to burn a little bit. I will also add more olive oil since the potatoes came out drier than what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very good recipe! I had a few doubts about doing roasted potatoes because of the extra calories in the olive oil, but these are yummy. I find I can reduce the olive oil just a bit more than this calls for and still get the same results. As another poster put it, I don't peel mine and the skins get that crispy/chewy consistency that is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States