Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very good and very healthy recipe. My guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Excellent & Easy!! My kind of recipe! I did use infused Italian Olive Oil which added just an extra burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great recipe, less oil more healthy. Herbs were the right amount. I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The red pepper flakes gave these potatoes a nice kick! I used baby red potatoes and slow cooked them at 325 degrees F: 45 minutes, stir, and an additional 20 minutes. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Used dry recipes since I didn't have fresh. I also left the peels on since there is a lot of fiber contained in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These were really good. However, I did a light dusting of salt because I thought they were a little bland. Everyone seemed to love them. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Awesome! I used some dry spices (1/2 of the recommended fresh) and it turned out great. This is now a new side dish in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very good flavor. The red pepper gives it a kick. Cooked for over 30 minutes and still weren't browned. Would cook until most are browned next time. 4/3/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic! In an effort to eat less processed food. I attempted this instead of the box of Long Grain and Wild Rice in my pantry. This smelled so fresh and amazing while roasting and the only thing better than the smell? The taste! My entire family (including two toddlers) gobbled these up. I used eight red potatoes and everything, but the garlic, was dried. I'm sure it's even more amazing with fresh herbs. This will go into our regular rotation of sides. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was really great. Make sure you spray the pan that you put the potatoes on. I also added more spice and salt and pepper. I served this as a side with the Anniversary Chicken I dish. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States