Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I like these, made them a few nights ago and forgot to rate. Did not have fresh parsley so I used dried instead. It was still yummy but I can't wait to try it with fresh parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I am giving the potatoes five stars even though the next time I make them I will leave out the red pepper flakes. They were too spicey for our taste but other wise we liked them and they are super easy to make.I look forward to serving them again when they aren't so hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
this recipe is a great, multi-flavored masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShawn Monigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I don't like to peel the potatoes,they are much better with the crispy skin on. In this case I'm using organic potatoes without chemicals. You just have to wash them right.The heat of the oven destroys everything bad,so you don't have to worry about that. :) I'm also using a little cube of butter before plating,it melts beautifully and tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I like the recipe as roasted potatoes are one of my favorites and it is very very hard to mess them up. The low rating is due to the joke of the name "Healthier". This recipe actually has more calories than the oven roasted potato recipe and it takes away the potato skins. The only real difference being the regular one has one has one more tablespoon of oil to it for 4 potatoes. (Different spices are minimal for a potato recipe) I wonder why this is considered healthier and makes it into the 'healthy recipe section"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very good but a little too much rosemary for our liking so next time will cut in half. Also added a little more olive oil. All kids liked it, will make again. Would love to try sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
LOVE this recipe. Made it slightly less healthy by adding a smidge more olive oil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a really nice seasoning for potatoes. The fresh herbs make the potatoes special. I used red potatoes, kept the peel on. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States