Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Awesome! I used some dry spices (1/2 of the recommended fresh) and it turned out great. This is now a new side dish in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very good flavor. The red pepper gives it a kick. Cooked for over 30 minutes and still weren't browned. Would cook until most are browned next time. 4/3/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Fantastic! In an effort to eat less processed food. I attempted this instead of the box of Long Grain and Wild Rice in my pantry. This smelled so fresh and amazing while roasting and the only thing better than the smell? The taste! My entire family (including two toddlers) gobbled these up. I used eight red potatoes and everything, but the garlic, was dried. I'm sure it's even more amazing with fresh herbs. This will go into our regular rotation of sides. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebleu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was really great. Make sure you spray the pan that you put the potatoes on. I also added more spice and salt and pepper. I served this as a side with the Anniversary Chicken I dish. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Amazing!!! Thats all I have to say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe needed more olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Needed more olive oil and my family could have done without the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are fantastic potatoes! The only problem (for my family) was that they were REALLY spicy. I have a VERY low spice tolerance, so maybe that's it, but it was almost too strong for me to finish. But the flavor is great. I'm not quite sure if it's one specific ingredient or if it's the large combination of them all or what, but it was really overwhelming. My husband, who has a VERY high spice tolerance, agreed that it was a bit much, but my mother-in-law, who has a low spice tolerance, loved them, so who knows. Anyway, the flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used course kosher salt instead of regular salt. I suggest putting the ingredients in a ziploc bag to allow for even distribution on the potatoes. The coating is so good until you can enjoy just a few and eat off of these for an entire week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States