Healthier Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great flavorful bread! My family of seven loved this recipe, and here are my changes: I used 1/2 cup melted butter instead of the oil and lowered the sugar to 1 cup. I also added 1 cup of applesauce. It turned out perfect. The butter added the butter flavor and I felt I didn't need to cover the bread in butter before eating. We actually ate it warm out of the oven with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Good Zucchini bread. The only difference was I used all whole wheat, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg (LOVE nutmeg!) and used some brown sugar for depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
made this recipe yesterday...read the reviews first...so I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and milk...left out the nuts and forgot to add the vanilla, upped the cinnamon...VERY TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best zucchini bread I've made! I did substitute applesauce in place of the oil & omitted the walnuts (kids don't like them). My picky 3 yr old had a piece and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aniela26
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These came out great! I substituted the milk and oil for 1 cup of applesauce, and I was out of vanilla extract so I used 3 tsp of maple syrup. I also made half the recipe in a bread pan and half in muffins. The muffins cook at the same temperature for about half the time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmack
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Since we try to eat healthy I changed a few ingredients. I used 1/2 cup ground flax seed and only 1/4 cup of canola oil. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Also added 1 teaspoon orange zest,1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 2 tablespoons homemade applebutter. Left out the nuts since the flax gives it a nutty flavor and I needed to cut a few calories. The final product was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
We tried this recipe ...It was great.thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Callaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband is pretty picky when it comes to "healthy" snacks and he LOVED this! (almost ate a whole loaf himself...) Changes I made: -1 c reg. flour, 1 c wheat flour, 1 c oatmeal -1 c sugar and about a tsp of honey -used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil for the oil -sprinkled brownsugar on top 1/2 way through cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. Changes I made: I doubled the milk and pureed it with the zucchini in the blender; I used 6 egg whites instead of whole eggs; I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil; I used chocolate coffee creamer instead of milk; I used splenda instead of sugar; I used 4 tsp soda and no baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would say everyone would enjoy this bread with a cup of hot chamomille tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States