Healthier Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe to tweak. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used vanilla Silk for the milk. I also did half white sugar and half brown sugar. Added both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice (didn't have just nutmeg). I also upped the amount of zucchini to 5 cups, left out the nuts and added about 1/4 cup raisins (what I had left in the package). I did not have loaf pans, so I used casserole dishes and made Zucchini Cake. This made about 21 servings at 131 calories a serving. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used water instead of milk and added an extra cup of zucchini. Super moist and delicious! Also, I only had whole wheat flour and it still worked out fantastic. :) Thanks, Healthier Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would say everyone would enjoy this bread with a cup of hot chamomille tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
made this recipe yesterday...read the reviews first...so I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and milk...left out the nuts and forgot to add the vanilla, upped the cinnamon...VERY TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. Changes I made: I doubled the milk and pureed it with the zucchini in the blender; I used 6 egg whites instead of whole eggs; I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil; I used chocolate coffee creamer instead of milk; I used splenda instead of sugar; I used 4 tsp soda and no baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best zucchini bread I've made! I did substitute applesauce in place of the oil & omitted the walnuts (kids don't like them). My picky 3 yr old had a piece and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband is pretty picky when it comes to "healthy" snacks and he LOVED this! (almost ate a whole loaf himself...) Changes I made: -1 c reg. flour, 1 c wheat flour, 1 c oatmeal -1 c sugar and about a tsp of honey -used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil for the oil -sprinkled brownsugar on top 1/2 way through cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jmack
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Since we try to eat healthy I changed a few ingredients. I used 1/2 cup ground flax seed and only 1/4 cup of canola oil. I used 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar. Also added 1 teaspoon orange zest,1/4 teaspoon nutmeg and 2 tablespoons homemade applebutter. Left out the nuts since the flax gives it a nutty flavor and I needed to cut a few calories. The final product was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Definately a good recipie, i tweaked it a bit as well following some of the other reviewers. i replaced the white whole wheat flour with whole wheat flour, the sugar for 1 banana and 1/3 cup 1 1/2 tsp truvia, the oil for 1/2 cup plain yogurt. if i make them again the same way i would probably add a little bit more of the baking powder/soda (mabye 1/2 tsp of each) because they were a little dense. i think this was due to me changing the part of the flour to wheat. otherwise they tasted great. i was thinking about using oat flour instead of the other two kinds but i didnt want to change the recipe more without testing it, mabye ill try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made this tonight. Really delicious! I haven't made zucchini bread in years. I made it as is except I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and I had to use all nutmeg instead of cinnamon because my son is allergic. A hit, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States