Healthier Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I substituted regular whole wheat flour and used buttermilk because that is what I had - otherwise I made it as written. I usually don't care for whole wheat quick breads but this was very moist, tender and just sweet enough with half the fat of the standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used 2 c ww flour, 1 c flour, 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c applesauce. Skipped the nuts. Yum. Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good recipe, but you can easily make it even healthier. I used all whole-wheat flour, reduced the sugar and added blueberries. Next time I plan to add apple sauce and reduce the oil and sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe to tweak. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used vanilla Silk for the milk. I also did half white sugar and half brown sugar. Added both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice (didn't have just nutmeg). I also upped the amount of zucchini to 5 cups, left out the nuts and added about 1/4 cup raisins (what I had left in the package). I did not have loaf pans, so I used casserole dishes and made Zucchini Cake. This made about 21 servings at 131 calories a serving. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used water instead of milk and added an extra cup of zucchini. Super moist and delicious! Also, I only had whole wheat flour and it still worked out fantastic. :) Thanks, Healthier Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would say everyone would enjoy this bread with a cup of hot chamomille tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
made this recipe yesterday...read the reviews first...so I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and milk...left out the nuts and forgot to add the vanilla, upped the cinnamon...VERY TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. Changes I made: I doubled the milk and pureed it with the zucchini in the blender; I used 6 egg whites instead of whole eggs; I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil; I used chocolate coffee creamer instead of milk; I used splenda instead of sugar; I used 4 tsp soda and no baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best zucchini bread I've made! I did substitute applesauce in place of the oil & omitted the walnuts (kids don't like them). My picky 3 yr old had a piece and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband is pretty picky when it comes to "healthy" snacks and he LOVED this! (almost ate a whole loaf himself...) Changes I made: -1 c reg. flour, 1 c wheat flour, 1 c oatmeal -1 c sugar and about a tsp of honey -used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil for the oil -sprinkled brownsugar on top 1/2 way through cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States