Healthier Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I substituted regular whole wheat flour and used buttermilk because that is what I had - otherwise I made it as written. I usually don't care for whole wheat quick breads but this was very moist, tender and just sweet enough with half the fat of the standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Bake
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used 2 c ww flour, 1 c flour, 1/2 c oil, 1/2 c applesauce. Skipped the nuts. Yum. Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Really good recipe, but you can easily make it even healthier. I used all whole-wheat flour, reduced the sugar and added blueberries. Next time I plan to add apple sauce and reduce the oil and sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is a great recipe to tweak. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used vanilla Silk for the milk. I also did half white sugar and half brown sugar. Added both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice (didn't have just nutmeg). I also upped the amount of zucchini to 5 cups, left out the nuts and added about 1/4 cup raisins (what I had left in the package). I did not have loaf pans, so I used casserole dishes and made Zucchini Cake. This made about 21 servings at 131 calories a serving. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent recipe! Used water instead of milk and added an extra cup of zucchini. Super moist and delicious! Also, I only had whole wheat flour and it still worked out fantastic. :) Thanks, Healthier Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I would say everyone would enjoy this bread with a cup of hot chamomille tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
made this recipe yesterday...read the reviews first...so I used 1 cup of apple sauce instead of the oil and milk...left out the nuts and forgot to add the vanilla, upped the cinnamon...VERY TASTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe. Changes I made: I doubled the milk and pureed it with the zucchini in the blender; I used 6 egg whites instead of whole eggs; I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil; I used chocolate coffee creamer instead of milk; I used splenda instead of sugar; I used 4 tsp soda and no baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Best zucchini bread I've made! I did substitute applesauce in place of the oil & omitted the walnuts (kids don't like them). My picky 3 yr old had a piece and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My husband is pretty picky when it comes to "healthy" snacks and he LOVED this! (almost ate a whole loaf himself...) Changes I made: -1 c reg. flour, 1 c wheat flour, 1 c oatmeal -1 c sugar and about a tsp of honey -used 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil for the oil -sprinkled brownsugar on top 1/2 way through cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States