Healthier Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! This was so good even my husband enjoyed it and he's not a huge fan of grilled shrimp. Very easy and takes practically no time at all. I opted for a couple shakes of tabasco vs. cayenne pepper and let it marinate for a couple of hours. I skewered these on wooden skewers that I soaked in water to avoid them burning. Great recipe and one that you don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This one is going to be one of our regular meals. I substituted chipolte powder for the cayenne pepper since I didn't have it and my husband doesn't really care for cayenne. Marinated it all day too the second time. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I will try this tonight looks Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Legge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We loved this. Makes a very light dinner and is delicious. We grilled 3 skewers of shrimp along with 2 skewers of brown mushrooms and 6 cloves of garlic. It was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using V8 juice instead of tomato sauce (its what I had). They turned out very well. I marinated the shrimp about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Perfect!! So moist and full of flavor! I did not have tomato sauce so just left it out, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was a huge hit in our house and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made this last weekend and everybody loved it, I had 2lb of large tiger shrimp and marinated 50% in this and 50% in a marinade of lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, garlic , freshly chopped basil and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. Both were devoured rapidly. Will make again. (I forgot only had tomato paste so I used a little less to replace tomato sauce and added a little water, I can't imagine this changed the flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Had this today. Used tomato paste instead of sauce (that's what I had on hand) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So very delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half to marinate the shrimp and half to baste shrimp while grilling. Marinade coated shrimp very nicely...very delicious and fresh flavor! It may have been a tad on the salty side....i tend to think that when vinegar is used, the amount of salt needed is decreased. But, other than that, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Followed this to a T. Absolutely delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States