Healthier Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This marinade is absolutely delicious. This is a great balance of flavor with a little bit of spice. I added liquid smoke just to give it that extra smoky flavor. Using this on chicken skewers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved it! Will add to regular menu in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made as written and this was delish! I made another batch but used a different "heat" source and it was delicious too. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! This was so good even my husband enjoyed it and he's not a huge fan of grilled shrimp. Very easy and takes practically no time at all. I opted for a couple shakes of tabasco vs. cayenne pepper and let it marinate for a couple of hours. I skewered these on wooden skewers that I soaked in water to avoid them burning. Great recipe and one that you don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This one is going to be one of our regular meals. I substituted chipolte powder for the cayenne pepper since I didn't have it and my husband doesn't really care for cayenne. Marinated it all day too the second time. So tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I will try this tonight looks Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Legge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
We loved this. Makes a very light dinner and is delicious. We grilled 3 skewers of shrimp along with 2 skewers of brown mushrooms and 6 cloves of garlic. It was wonderful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using V8 juice instead of tomato sauce (its what I had). They turned out very well. I marinated the shrimp about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Perfect!! So moist and full of flavor! I did not have tomato sauce so just left it out, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was a huge hit in our house and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made this last weekend and everybody loved it, I had 2lb of large tiger shrimp and marinated 50% in this and 50% in a marinade of lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, garlic , freshly chopped basil and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. Both were devoured rapidly. Will make again. (I forgot only had tomato paste so I used a little less to replace tomato sauce and added a little water, I can't imagine this changed the flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States