Healthier Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I followed the recipe except for using V8 juice instead of tomato sauce (its what I had). They turned out very well. I marinated the shrimp about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Perfect!! So moist and full of flavor! I did not have tomato sauce so just left it out, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was a huge hit in our house and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made this last weekend and everybody loved it, I had 2lb of large tiger shrimp and marinated 50% in this and 50% in a marinade of lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, garlic , freshly chopped basil and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. Both were devoured rapidly. Will make again. (I forgot only had tomato paste so I used a little less to replace tomato sauce and added a little water, I can't imagine this changed the flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Had this today. Used tomato paste instead of sauce (that's what I had on hand) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So very delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half to marinate the shrimp and half to baste shrimp while grilling. Marinade coated shrimp very nicely...very delicious and fresh flavor! It may have been a tad on the salty side....i tend to think that when vinegar is used, the amount of salt needed is decreased. But, other than that, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Followed this to a T. Absolutely delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe ! I made it and put it in a whole wheat wrap with lettuce ! Simple and still low calorie for the health nuts like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Quick easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
pretty yummy & easy. made with a few substitutions based on what I had in pantry...used ketchup instead of tomato sauce and hot sauce instead of cayenne pepper. Gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was simple and delicious. I used the entire 8oz can of sauce and just eye-balled the other ingredients, but subbed a liberal amount of Old Bay for the cayenne. Very tasty! Hubs grilled to perfection. Thanks for shaing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States