Healthier Marinated Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good shrimp! Rather than marinating these in a bowl, about an hour before dinner, I threaded the shrimp on wooden skewers that had been soaked. I put them in a baking dish and poured the marinade over, turning to coat both sides. I covered the dish and let these marinade in the refrigerator until dinnertime. I think it is so much easier and less messy to do it this way. Both Hubs and I enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is a keeper! One of my favorite recipes! Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent....used extra jumbo shrimp....marinated for 2 hours....also used a homemade marinara sauce and dried basil since I had no fresh on hand....really yummy. Family enjoyed....Will make again and next time fresh basil!!!!! Cause I know that fresh makes a difference.....thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Had this today. Used tomato paste instead of sauce (that's what I had on hand) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Wow! This was so good even my husband enjoyed it and he's not a huge fan of grilled shrimp. Very easy and takes practically no time at all. I opted for a couple shakes of tabasco vs. cayenne pepper and let it marinate for a couple of hours. I skewered these on wooden skewers that I soaked in water to avoid them burning. Great recipe and one that you don't have to feel guilty about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So very delicious! I doubled the recipe and used half to marinate the shrimp and half to baste shrimp while grilling. Marinade coated shrimp very nicely...very delicious and fresh flavor! It may have been a tad on the salty side....i tend to think that when vinegar is used, the amount of salt needed is decreased. But, other than that, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe ! I made it and put it in a whole wheat wrap with lettuce ! Simple and still low calorie for the health nuts like me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Made this last weekend and everybody loved it, I had 2lb of large tiger shrimp and marinated 50% in this and 50% in a marinade of lemon juice, olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, garlic , freshly chopped basil and a generous pinch of cayenne pepper. Both were devoured rapidly. Will make again. (I forgot only had tomato paste so I used a little less to replace tomato sauce and added a little water, I can't imagine this changed the flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Followed this to a T. Absolutely delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Just made this for Father's Day BBQ as an appetizer. It was a hit! I did add extra fresh basil and a nice pinch of dry basil for added flavor. I was asked to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States