Healthier Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I literally just finished eating this recipe. It's delicious! I used Montreal steak seasoning instead of just salt and pepper. I also added a can of progresso recipe starter mushroom that I had lying around. The meat came out tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This recipe turned out to be very delicious! I did change a couple things just to be what I consider adventurous. It was still good, but I think I should have stuck to the recipe. I used 2 small cans beef broth, no celery, more carrots, and only one onion. My husband likes the juicy part of the meal, but we both agreed that it was too watery with the 2 cans beef broth. I could have used one can beef broth and maybe one can cream of mushroom soup with french onion soup mix. That would have made the juicy party thicker. I also cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 4 hours. The meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I omitted onions and added more celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The whole house smells amazing! Not the most time-friendly crockpot recipe since you add veggies during the cooking time, but well worth it. Everything cooked up perfectly. It was a great base to add my personal touches, and used ingredients I already had on hand. I used part sweet potato and part russett potatoes, and got great flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
hubby & I just finished this very delicious meal.. food is so tasty in a slow cooker & I was looking for a recipe to add vegetables later on ,so this was very helpful thanks Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildirishrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I love working with a slow-cooker...and this was easy, moist and very flavorful. My son wanted beef when he came home to visit...this was the meal I cooked for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is very easy and has great flavor. A 3 lb. pot roast would have been too much for us so I used a flat iron steak I had hanging around, floured and browned it in a skillet before adding it to the broth. So simple and good. You can’t go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My family loved it! very tasty :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
YUM didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I added 1/2 cup water. And I added a package of dry onion mix to this. Cooked on High for 4 hours, then low for 3 hours. AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States