Healthier Hot Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I had to improvise on the hot sauce since I didn't have the ones listed in the recipe. I used 1 cup siracha sauce and a habanero hot sauce. I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit with the sweetheart and our kiddo. They both like spicy, the hotter the better for them. The recipe was really easy to follow and it didn't take a long time to make. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Had to cook it for a lil longer than called for but it was super delicious! My hubby looovveess spicy food. The longer the sauce cooks, the stickier it gets! I'm not one for spicy food but even I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsGriGri

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Only had a sample of the finished product.Such an alternative to hot wings which my family loves, and we have health issues... So thanks much for this recipe....I plan to use it more for spice night!!! Instead of using chili garlic sauce I used minced garlic and cayenne pepper mixed together and yes I used the WalMart version of Splenda and margarine instead of butter and my local Fiesta grocer brand hot sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyGlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Not too spicy - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
So good! Not too spicy at all, just right. Probably could use more spice depending on the audience. I halved the sweetener and it was perfect. Just personal preference on sweet meats. I baked it on 325 for over an hour, so tender. Did not want to add fat by frying it up, so just the sauce over the legs in the oven! Delicious~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Sauce sticks to the chicken REALLY well. Can't wait to try it on wings. Easy, tasty, and cheap, can't beat that! Thanks for sharing, Alydia :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Excellent. For the one who did not know how to skin chicken legs: Pull the skin by hand as far to the end of the bone as you can on all the drumsticks. Take 1-2 paper towels, grab the skin right at the edge of the bone while using the paper towels to hold it. Pull, and if you do so slow, strong, and steadily, the skin comes right off. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I loved the flavour of this dish, had just the right amount of kick for my taste. However my issue with this is the way in which the chicken is cooked. Trying to make sure the chicken is cooked and that the sauce doesn't burn wasn't possible for me. I'll try this in the oven next time, hopefully the flavour will be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Update - I have made this recipe at least 5 times now, as written minus the sweetener. I love spicy food and I love this recipe more every time I make it! Definitely very spicy! I love the simplicity of this one, and have used boneless chicken breasts, as well as legs. Few ingredients, quick and easy prep and cooking, and amazing flavor! Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Tip for taking off the skin of drumsticks: Grab skin at the thigh end with a paper towel and pull down to the foot. So easy to make skinless. Fixed this for dinner tonight, wow! At first I thought it was going to be to hot when I tasted the mix, but it mellowed when cooking. I was hot but in a good way. Husband wants to try with Sriracha sauce and adding garlic (he doesn't like so many pepper seeds). I liked it as it is. We used a Picante Bufalo for hot sauce. Loved this recipe and will do again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States