Healthier Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This crust was okay. Rather dense, but good tasting. Mine cracked as it cooled and subsequently fell apart when it was served. Great solution for calorie watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I used 4 tbsp of vanilla yogurt and I did use the coco. It was great with sugar free vinilla pudding pie. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
3 for cutting calories and creativity, but taste was pretty bland. wasn't good like a real graham cracker crust. could've been better, but can't ask for more with the calorie-cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I give this 4 stars because it was slightly chewy. That said, this is a VERY good alternative to the high fat crusts. I did not add the cocoa powder but otherwise made it the same. Besides the texture, the crust was very good. An awesome subsitute if your trying to eat healthier. I made this with No Bake Cheesecake I from this site. YUM! P.S: i found this was FAR less chewy and held together way more if you make it at least a day in advance. It gets better over time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars even though mine turned out chewy. I misread my directions and had the oven at 400, so I think it was my fault. It tasted good to me even though it was chewy, I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Not inedible, but nothing to rave about. All my fat lusting family didn't care for this crust when used with my pumpkin pie, but since I personally don't even care for a buttery flaky crust anyways, I thought it was fine. I made it with the Perfect Pumpkin Pie and Easy Chocolate Tofu Pie recipes from the site. I think it's decent for a healthy crust. Maybe mine was less appealing to others because I took the extra step of using whole wheat graham crackers. ;) I can't help my health consciousness. To sum it up, it was okay, but it lacked much flavor and also burned a little when baked with fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityCait

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I really liked this pie crust. The only change I made was I used four tablespoons of yogurt instead of three. Otherwise, great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
this doesnt taste too bad but in order to make it a "pressable" consistency I had to add way more yogurt than called for and the result was a gummy weirdness. after baking it felt like rubber to the touch. sorry, no go :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Made this without the cocoa with gingerbread graham crackers for a sweet potato pie. It was very tasty and much lower in calories than regular pie crust. Will definitely make crusts this way any time I need a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Loved it. One box of graham crakers made 2 crusts (as I recall). I did not add the cocoa. Much better than the flour/lard traditional pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States