Healthier Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Not too bad. Was a little chewy but I think I got too much yogurt in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I tried this without the cocoa powder for Key Lime Pie VII. A nice lower fat alternative to other crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
great alternative! i didn't really notice any difference between this crust and a regular graham cracker crust - so if the calories are less then i say "yes please"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is quite good. I used vanilla yogurt and omitted the coco as I was using for a pumpkin recipe. The crust is a little sticky and didn't want to adhear to the sides of the pie plate but it wouldn't stop me from using it again. Over all, great alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It tastes good and is low-fat, but I found a few problems: it doesn't make *quite* enough for a standard 9" pie pan, it was too soft, and it became soggy after sitting in the fridge for a day. BUT I think I would use this recipe again if I were to make a pie that I know can be finished at one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
The crust was dense but fairly good, especially for being a healthier crust. I made this for the Coconut (Haupia) and Chocolate Pie recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Crust wasn't very crust-like. Very soft and took away from the flavor of the dish as a whole (I used this for a peanut butter cheesecake). I think it's b/c of the yogurty twang. I imagine this would work best for a chocolate pudding type of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Made it without cocoa for a lemon meringue pie, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I loved how this crust turned out. I was curious if the crust would turn out as well without butter, but I was very impressed. I don't think I'll made a graham cracker crust again with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
easy to make and tasty. my only complaint is that it never gets crispy and gets kind of mushy the next day. i'm guessing that is due to the lack of butter. oh well. you can't have it all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States