Healthier Graham Cracker Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ksvona
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So delicious, I couldn't tell it was healthy!! PERFECT! I will never use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Subbed vanilla wafers for graham crackers, and made for a banana cream pie. Crust was very soft but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I used greek yogurt, omitted the chocolate and used cinnamon for some flavor. I will definitely use this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I didn't have enough graham cracker crumbs so I made up the difference using "Kashi's Honey Sunshine" cereal crumbs. I only had fruit yogurt, so I used that. Used regular sugar instead of the brown. The taste was okay, but the crust just wasn't right. It was great to try and make a low-fat crust, but this didn't cut it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was functional, but not terribly tasty. You do miss the butter (or I did). I also used chocolate graham crackers instead of plain with cocoa powder. I don't think it made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Awesome alternative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Good - a little tougher than the regular crust (although I did freeze mine as it was used for lemonade pie) Will DEFINITELY use again as a healthier option! Did not add sugar as I was using sugar/cinnamon graham crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is mushy and detracts from the flavor of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Have to agree with the post before me. Nice idea, but not a keeper for me. It was really difficult to put this in a pie pan due to the stickiness. And I did not get full coverage in my pie pan. Sitting overnight with the pie filling in it, made for a soggy, mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Graham Cracker Crust I

This basic graham cracker crust that works well for baked and unbaked pies.

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States