Healthier Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Really good. I used Splenda instead of Sugar... I may use some vanilla extract next time. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Delicious, yummy…more please! These are the words my three children used when they were devouring these pancakes this morning. One substitute I did was for the 2 tbsp of melted butter in which was 1 mashed medium banana. We had topped the pancakes with sugar free syrup and fresh blueberries. My table of judges which are 3, 3, and 5 and tend to be the pickiest eaters for everything had absolutely loved these pancakes as opposed to the buttermilk pancake mix from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
As Rachel would say...YUMMO! We loved these healthier pancakes! I have always used a mix from the store. To my surprise we had no mix in the house today so I got on Allrecipes. I tweaked it just a tad. I used canola oil instead of the melted butter and I substituted half of the white flour for wheat flour. For an extra bonus I added fresh blueberries. My husband couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
First time trying. Much better than any store bought I've ever had! I skipped the salt, used oil instead of butter and egg substitue. I sampled the first one out of the pan, and it was really hard to wait until I was finished cooking to eat the rest!!! I won't be buying mix anytime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great recipe, my kids loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I havnt made this, but I have a very good recipe for pancakes. All you need is some flour, milk, and an egg. for an extra twist you can add cinnoman to ur batter. then fry. and then...... prepare for a feast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was sooooo good! I will use this one from now on always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious, easy and versatile recipe. I used half whole wheat and half regular flour. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla, 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 mashed banana. They turned out moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imjustcolleen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I am cutting calories where I can, and I don't want to miss out on breakfast with my family. I made these and added banana and strawberry rather than syrup. These came out fluffy and delicious. The only modification I made was 1 whole egg, 1 egg white, and 3/4 tablespoon of sugar. They are just as filling and taste just as good as other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really good,made it for my mom and sisters. I added 1 tsp of vanilla abstract. 8 is a really good serving size for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States