Healthier Good Old Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wow! This was so much better than I expected. I forgot the sugar in the first batch, but added it in the second. It definitely needs sugar, but only 2 tsp. is just fine. Everything else I left as is. My husband liked it much better than his Krustez box mix. So light and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Added in some coco mix to make chocolate pancakes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really good,made it for my mom and sisters. I added 1 tsp of vanilla abstract. 8 is a really good serving size for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
this is the second time that I try to make pancakes.. the first time I added way too much salt, i threw them right away; i've just tried this recipe and i've used a little bit more butter because the batter felt slightly too floury to me.. (or it is supposed to have that taste? the less butter, the better D:) I added small chunkes of dark chocolate because i cannot start the day without it and... what else? oh right, i also added a pinch of sugar more, i felt they wouldn't have a taste at all my pancakes.. Now i'm sitting in front of my computer with a dish of pancakes, two big strawberries and a cup of caffelatte; i reckon i've never started the day with so much joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I used almonds milk in place of low fat milk, and added blueberries and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Really good. I used Splenda instead of Sugar... I may use some vanilla extract next time. Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by imjustcolleen
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I am cutting calories where I can, and I don't want to miss out on breakfast with my family. I made these and added banana and strawberry rather than syrup. These came out fluffy and delicious. The only modification I made was 1 whole egg, 1 egg white, and 3/4 tablespoon of sugar. They are just as filling and taste just as good as other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious, easy and versatile recipe. I used half whole wheat and half regular flour. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla, 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 mashed banana. They turned out moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was sooooo good! I will use this one from now on always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Oh my, wayyyyy too much baking powder! I had a feeling it would be too much, and even my 3 year old, who is a human garbage disposal, wouldn't even eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States