Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy and very good. Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really easy and really good. I added some thinly sliced sauted apples and onions to the pan with the pork chops before putting them in the oven to bake. These were very good. This is a keeper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious! Seared the chops with a rub, and sautéed the mushrooms and onion. I have never seen 'natural' cream of mushroom soup (I even googled it to see what it was..), so used condensed instead. Served it with brown rice and steamed French beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved it! My husband hates mushrooms but cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was a hit, even with my picky eater. The only thing I changed was I added a couple drops of worchester sauce to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Easy to follow and make. I've made it twice now and the second time I added just a little dry thyme to the pork chop seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good! I didn't do the last step (making the sauce). I simply used what was in the pan to spoon over rice and it was awesome. I used canned mushrooms rather than fresh. Will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I seared my chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder first. With searing, the cooking time was much less- I don't know how long as I left in an cooking thermometer so I don't set a timer. Didn't use cornstarch, I thought the gravy was a good consistency for this meal. Tasty and quick meal! I served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My picky boyfriend loved this recipe. I sauteed small portobello mushrooms and onions, browned the pork chops tossed in a can of condensed mushroom soup and cooked in the oven for 30 minutes covered and 15 min uncovered. I made some Jasmine rice for it be put over. I added french onions the last 5 minutes and it was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I don't comment very often but my husband loved this recipe. I usually use the recipes I find on here as starter recipes and tweak them to our tastes. This one I followed pretty close and the taste was very good. I used golden mushroom soup (I think it has more flavor)canned mushrooms and added some minced garlic and a little Dijon mustard. Served with rice and a green salad delish. Husband wants this often, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States