Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good! I didn't do the last step (making the sauce). I simply used what was in the pan to spoon over rice and it was awesome. I used canned mushrooms rather than fresh. Will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I seared my chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder first. With searing, the cooking time was much less- I don't know how long as I left in an cooking thermometer so I don't set a timer. Didn't use cornstarch, I thought the gravy was a good consistency for this meal. Tasty and quick meal! *Edit* I've now cooked this a few times, and I actually think I like it better on the stove, I sauté the onions and mushrooms put them off to the side, then brown the seasoned pork chops, once they are almost done I add cream of mushroom and the sautéed veggies, turns out great! I've also tried it with Campbell's golden mushroom and it adds a great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My picky boyfriend loved this recipe. I sauteed small portobello mushrooms and onions, browned the pork chops tossed in a can of condensed mushroom soup and cooked in the oven for 30 minutes covered and 15 min uncovered. I made some Jasmine rice for it be put over. I added french onions the last 5 minutes and it was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I don't comment very often but my husband loved this recipe. I usually use the recipes I find on here as starter recipes and tweak them to our tastes. This one I followed pretty close and the taste was very good. I used golden mushroom soup (I think it has more flavor)canned mushrooms and added some minced garlic and a little Dijon mustard. Served with rice and a green salad delish. Husband wants this often, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was soooo good. This is the first time i tried this recipe. My family really enjoyed it....I put a few more spices in it. Will defiantly will make it again. I reccomend this to everyone who likes pork chop. Delicious....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I definitely ended up making this "unhealthy", but it was pretty good. I prepared the chops in a pan - searing like others advised (in butter). I also sprinkled Lawry's, Italian seasoning, Old Bay's, powdered sage, garlic powder, and pepper on the chops. I sauteed the onions in butter and then added condensed mushroom soup to them, along with chicken stock (about 1 cup or so), a dash of Lawry's, pepper, garlic powder, and sage. Poured the mixture over the chops in pan. Simmered the combo on low for 35 minutes. My four-year-old daughter tore it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Found this to be a good recipe especially if your trying to eat a little healthier and lose weight. I also cooked the chops to almost done as did another due to preference with raw meat and simmered ingredients for sauce on the stove top until time to pour over chops. Only other change was I just used salt, pepper and garlic powder to season chops and added some diced fine minced garlic to the sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
tried this recipe for my daughter and I tonight. I did modify it by adding 1/2 a large onion and about 2 tablespoons minced garlic (pureed) and adding it to the soup mix. WE LOVED IT....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunKin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I cook the pork chops first. My husband and my friend love this. I love this recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States