Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bordeniv
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I believe this is the absolute best pork chop I've ever he! Very hearty, y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made this last night and hubby and i both loved it. Will definitely make this again and keep it as part of my weekly dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy and very good. Will make again Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Really easy and really good. I added some thinly sliced sauted apples and onions to the pan with the pork chops before putting them in the oven to bake. These were very good. This is a keeper. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and delicious! Seared the chops with a rub, and sautéed the mushrooms and onion. I have never seen 'natural' cream of mushroom soup (I even googled it to see what it was..), so used condensed instead. Served it with brown rice and steamed French beans. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Loved it! My husband hates mushrooms but cleaned his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was a hit, even with my picky eater. The only thing I changed was I added a couple drops of worchester sauce to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe! Easy to follow and make. I've made it twice now and the second time I added just a little dry thyme to the pork chop seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good! I didn't do the last step (making the sauce). I simply used what was in the pan to spoon over rice and it was awesome. I used canned mushrooms rather than fresh. Will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I seared my chops with salt, pepper and garlic powder first. With searing, the cooking time was much less- I don't know how long as I left in an cooking thermometer so I don't set a timer. Didn't use cornstarch, I thought the gravy was a good consistency for this meal. Tasty and quick meal! *Edit* I've now cooked this a few times, and I actually think I like it better on the stove, I sauté the onions and mushrooms put them off to the side, then brown the seasoned pork chops, once they are almost done I add cream of mushroom and the sautéed veggies, turns out great! I've also tried it with Campbell's golden mushroom and it adds a great taste too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States