Healthier Golden Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was so delicious. My husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this tonight, however, I did not add the mushrooms as I don't like the texture. I also substituted the onions with minced onion. I did not add the cornstarch and found adding the sauce over rice delicious! I added green beans to the side. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cormama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My family ABSOLUTELY LOVED this dish it is now part of my favorite cooking dishes, super easy! Looked & tasted better than the picture! I did change it up a little: I used 4 whole chicken breast, No corn starch,skipped 4th step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My husband loved this recipe and a different way to cooking healthier foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I browned the pork chops on both sides (I'm a little skeeved out about cooking raw pork in with a sauce I'm going to eat as a gravy--it's not reflective of the recipe, just a personal preferance) and sauteed the onion and mushrooms in a little butter, then added the soup before pouring it over the pork chops in the pan. I skipped the cornstarch step only because I wanted a little thinner "gravy". Not a bad dish. It reminds me of something my Mom would have made for me as a kid. I'd make this again but I'd goose it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I used one can of Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic and one regular Cream of Mushroom and didn't use corn starch. Had it over rice, it was awesome and my husband loved it even more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
i followed this recipe and it turned out great. the pork was tender, the sauce thickened quickly, and the fresh mushrooms worked well to add water to the soup. i was really doubtful while assembling this but i was really happy with the end result. the second time i made it i think it could have cooked a little longer because the pork hadn't quite tenderized enough. oh well, i'll check it better before i deem it finished....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Yummy!!so good...a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was ok. It was kind of too oniony for me. my husband did like it but I dont think he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Wand-Bull

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States