Healthier Eggplant Parmesan II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have always loved Egg Plant Parmesan but this recipe is replaces my old recipe. So much easier to bake the egg plant prior vs. oil/fry. Nice and firm. Agree to make sure eggplant is well cooked in oven prior. I didn't get in a hurry to pull it out of the oven either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
it was great, but I would have put aluminum foil on top, for first 20 minutes, and last 20 minutes off? the top cheese was a bit burnt and chewy. Still, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Really awesome recipe. I added some mushrooms and zucchini. I baked for 20 extra minutes at 450. Loved it!! Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breezyboop78
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HarryLeeMartin
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent way in which to cook an Eggplant Parmesan without the frying. My additions: * 1/2 cup sauteed onion, two garlic cloves and about 8 fresh mushrooms sliced. (I had halved the recipe) I placed this mixture in the middle of the eggplant slices. * Used Panko breadcrumbs and season with garlic salt and Italian seasoning. * Looks and smells great. Pleasant presentation and kudos for ease of preparedness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
LOVED this recipe, very little prep time & very easy start to finish and DELISHOUS to boot. My husband had never had eggplant before and we were both in agreement - it's a keeper. I used the original recipe on site and just saw this 'healthier' one... doesn't look to different except the egg mixture, this actually calls for MORE eggs (white or whole) I might let the eggplant cook longer in the oven and maybe 400* to have less chewy - but great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The recipe turned out delicious. However it was a lot of work prepping and the final 'presentation' with the baked eggplant looked dry. It wasn't dry, just looked as if it might be. It was for my family so they didn't care. Even my 5 year old ate it! However if I made it for guests I would probably put extra sauce over the top layer of baked eggplant to cover it before I put on the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is a good basic recipe to play with different seasonings and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I used gluten-free bread crumbs, & added a layer if spinach. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is easy and delicious! (I substituted Italian bread crumbs for the whole wheat, and baked the breaded eggplant on the cookie sheet an additional 10 minutes.) Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgiascotsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States