Healthier Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Super easy. Used vanilla Greek yogurt because it's all I had (and I omitted the vanilla extract). Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I really liked the recipe! The only thing that I did was that I added some cinnamon; about 3 teaspoons; and also before baking them I pressed them with a fork, because the first time I baked them the balls didn't turn into cookies, they remained balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These cookies were amazing! They rose beautifully and we're so soft! I used Chobani lemon yogurt instead of plain yogurt. It added a subtle hint of lemon that really put some pep in these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great Cookie! Try Whole Wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I agree that it makes it healthier when you replace butter with non-fat yogurt but there is 1 1/2 cups of sugar.So sadly I am not making this batch again even though they were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The flavor and taste were pretty good; there's no reminder that they're "low-fat" as I eat them--however, the texture was like that of a small biscuit rather than a cookie. I'm thinking that this is due to the baking soda that was added in the recipe. Next time, I'll omit the baking soda and add a little more baking powder instead. Kind of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela M Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The best sugar cookies ever!!!!! I highly recommend theses if you like soft cookies. I cook for 9 minutes instead of ten because i prefer softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
it is ok but a little dried to me. I like how it is not as sweet as many other recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I really liked this recipe-- the cookies have a great soft texture. I did adjust per a few other reviewer's suggestions and used some ww flour and reduced the sugar to one cup. I also used non fat plain greek yogurt as that's what I had on hand. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These wern't cookies so much as heavy balls. They didn't flatten at all and the dough was dry. I was very hopeful about these, and yet very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States