Healthier Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
the dough for these cookies is amazing!I changed the recipe I bit by using 1 and 1/4 cup brown sugar and only 1/4 cup of white sugar. I used 3 cups of flour, 2 eggs, and about 1/2 cup of low fat yogurt (I bought vanilla yogurt to enhance the flavor). ill defiantly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
These are alright. Not quite as sweet as I'd have liked, and a bit bready, as someone else said. When my boyfriend tried one he said "this tastes like a ####ing biscuit."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Good, but more like bread than cookies. I personally love the bready texture of cookies, but don't think others would like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I actually made this with whole wheat flour and it came out delicious! I was tempted to try it with Stevia, but decided to stick to the real sugar. Texture came out very similar to a regular sugar cookie and the taste was there! Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Used whole-wheat flour, 1/2 c. packed brown sugar, 1/2 c. white sugar. Instead of vanilla, substituted 1 T. matcha (green tea) powder mixed in 1 t. water and beat into egg before adding to butter mixture. Dipped tops of cookies into black sesame seeds before baking. Would add green food coloring next time because cookies were brown, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairygothmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This recipe turned out wonderfully! I substituted 1/4 cup + 2-3 teaspoons of vanilla low-fat Greek yogurt in place of the plain yogurt and they're just delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuxedo Park
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
The recipe worked well. No problems with rolling or dryness. I made a couple of changes: added the 1/4 of yogurt, but mine was fat free, Greek style, vanilla flavored; also omitted 1/2 cup of sugar as another reviewer suggested; encrusted in rainbow sprinkles (made them sweet but not TOO sweet - please see pix); added 1tsp almond extract instead of vanilla. This helped with that blandness someone else mentioned. I liked them very much and would definitely recommend this recipe. Oh, and also added pink food coloring to make them a little more festive for my 4 year old. If anyone would like to add food coloring to their dough, please add to the wet mixture and then add the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Were really good- made with 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar. Made with regular flour, wouldn't try to make with whole wheat flour as it would've been too many changes. Flavor was good with healthier sugar cookie icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I substituted half whole wheat flower, added walnuts and dried blueberries. The dough seemed a bit dry, but a couple of tablespoons of milk fixed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe twice. The first time I did it, I followed one review to use just a cup of sugar and because I had no plain yogurt at that time, I used strawberry flavored yogurt. It wasn't too bad but was not appealing either. This afternoon, I tried it again and used applesauce instead of butter and used low fat vanilla yogurt this time. The dough will be too soft to handle so I used spoon to mold it and baked it for 10 mins. It was too soft so the rest of the batch was baked for at least 12 mins. I also sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top - healthier snickerdoodles. My twins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States