Healthier Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Super easy. Used vanilla Greek yogurt because it's all I had (and I omitted the vanilla extract). Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I really liked the recipe! The only thing that I did was that I added some cinnamon; about 3 teaspoons; and also before baking them I pressed them with a fork, because the first time I baked them the balls didn't turn into cookies, they remained balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These cookies were amazing! They rose beautifully and we're so soft! I used Chobani lemon yogurt instead of plain yogurt. It added a subtle hint of lemon that really put some pep in these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great Cookie! Try Whole Wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I agree that it makes it healthier when you replace butter with non-fat yogurt but there is 1 1/2 cups of sugar.So sadly I am not making this batch again even though they were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The flavor and taste were pretty good; there's no reminder that they're "low-fat" as I eat them--however, the texture was like that of a small biscuit rather than a cookie. I'm thinking that this is due to the baking soda that was added in the recipe. Next time, I'll omit the baking soda and add a little more baking powder instead. Kind of a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela M Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The best sugar cookies ever!!!!! I highly recommend theses if you like soft cookies. I cook for 9 minutes instead of ten because i prefer softer cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
it is ok but a little dried to me. I like how it is not as sweet as many other recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I really liked this recipe-- the cookies have a great soft texture. I did adjust per a few other reviewer's suggestions and used some ww flour and reduced the sugar to one cup. I also used non fat plain greek yogurt as that's what I had on hand. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These wern't cookies so much as heavy balls. They didn't flatten at all and the dough was dry. I was very hopeful about these, and yet very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States