Healthier Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I made it yesterday morning with left-over b rice. I used 1% milk, was short of raisins so added dried cranberries to make the right amount and added a couple of shakes of cinnamon .. just like Mom used to make! Very creamy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbbecker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
looks simple and will be fun to tweek at some time. I am making it now and am sure it will be wonderful - if not I will let everyone know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry
Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very surprised this turned out great as I usually have trouble with brown rice turning out crunchy. I think maybe the key is instead of simmering the rice like I usually do that I followed this recipe and cooked on medium-low. VERY good. I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I love rice pudding so was excited to try this with brown rice. The rice pudding tasted much better after it cooled for about an hour. I had to add another cup of water during the first 45min. Will probably be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love it! I used honey instead of sugar and dried cherries. Yummy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Barneveld, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
FANTASTIC! We had a cup left of unsweetened coconut milk, so we used that in combination with almond milk. Plus, we already had three cups of brown rice left over. This was a wonderful dessert and a great way to use up any left over brown rice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a healthier version of one of my favorite foods. I double the recipe and I do double the amount of vanilla and add 1/2 Tbsp of Cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of Nutmeg. I also cut down the amount of suger to 1/2 cup (1/4 cup if making the recipe as stated) and found that it was sweet enough without being 'sugary'. I have found that once it's refridgerated that it tends to thicken quite considerably so I need to add a few tablespoons of milk before I reheat. But it's so wonderful I don't care! Also, try adding the seeds from 1/2 a vanilla pod instead of the spices above. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried it today it's just wooooooooooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wow, this is the ultimate comfort food! I had leftover brown rice from a family dinner and decided to use that to make this delicious pudding. I followed the recipe but did half Splenda and half sugar plus a sprinkle of cinnamon. It was so delicious and creamy. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!!! You'd never know this is a "healthy" recipe!!!! I skipped the raisins but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States