Healthier Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is absolutely delicious. Hard to believe it is low fat. I followed recipe as is except added about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and tempered the egg. For anyone who doesn't know how to temper an egg (like me when read recommendation) u just take last 1/2 cup of milk heat to a boil then slowly add to your egg that you have previously beaten. Once two are combined add to rice mix and bam the best rice pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Excellent! I used 2 packets of stevia instead is sugar and a little less milk. Used unsweetened almond milk and no butter. Use only 1/2 raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I just kinda made this with left over jasmine white rice leftover from supper. thickened up easy and quick. keep stirring. Eyed almond milk amounts, prob 2 -2!/2 cups rice. ,way less white sugar , 2 fingerfulls. a little cinnamon along with other stated ingredients. Will def try with brown rice. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Creamy and yummy. Simple ingredients that I had on hand- this was just the recipe I was looking for. I almost didn't find it, though, because of the word "healthy." I was looking for brown rice pudding, not necessarily healthy rice pudding! By the way, I recommend tempering the egg before adding it to the hot pudding- otherwise, you'll get scrambled egg bits in your pudding, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grace
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
this was my first time making rice pudding and it turned out a success! i doubled the recipe and added cinnamon and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I don't know what happened. Apparently I'm the only one who didn't like it. It just never got creamy, it never thickened. It was like milk soup with rice. It was very sweet too, but that wasn't the main issue I had with this. I really wanted to like this, as I love rice pudding and a healthier version would have been great. But I guess I'll stick with my usual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this rice pudding while waiting for my dinner to cook, that's how quick and easy it is. I did not have brown rice so I used jasmine and it still turned out great. Other then the rice I did not substitute or change the recipe at all but I found the cooking times to be a lot less than the recipe stated which could just be due to my stove top temp. I have eaten it warm and cold and I love it both ways! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved this! I used Splenda to save calories, and I added cinnamon. It turned out to be my favorite gluten free dessert. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Yum! Made this with coconut/almond milk. Doubled the recipe but used only 1/2 cup sugar (it's def sweet enough) and omitted the raisins. Also added some cinnamon. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States