Healthier Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe! I made it yesterday morning with left-over b rice. I used 1% milk, was short of raisins so added dried cranberries to make the right amount and added a couple of shakes of cinnamon .. just like Mom used to make! Very creamy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbbecker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
looks simple and will be fun to tweek at some time. I am making it now and am sure it will be wonderful - if not I will let everyone know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry
Home Town: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very surprised this turned out great as I usually have trouble with brown rice turning out crunchy. I think maybe the key is instead of simmering the rice like I usually do that I followed this recipe and cooked on medium-low. VERY good. I added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I love rice pudding so was excited to try this with brown rice. The rice pudding tasted much better after it cooled for about an hour. I had to add another cup of water during the first 45min. Will probably be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I love it! I used honey instead of sugar and dried cherries. Yummy! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Barneveld, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
FANTASTIC! We had a cup left of unsweetened coconut milk, so we used that in combination with almond milk. Plus, we already had three cups of brown rice left over. This was a wonderful dessert and a great way to use up any left over brown rice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I love this recipe! It's a healthier version of one of my favorite foods. I double the recipe and I do double the amount of vanilla and add 1/2 Tbsp of Cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of Nutmeg. I also cut down the amount of suger to 1/2 cup (1/4 cup if making the recipe as stated) and found that it was sweet enough without being 'sugary'. I have found that once it's refridgerated that it tends to thicken quite considerably so I need to add a few tablespoons of milk before I reheat. But it's so wonderful I don't care! Also, try adding the seeds from 1/2 a vanilla pod instead of the spices above. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I tried it today it's just wooooooooooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Wow, this is the ultimate comfort food! I had leftover brown rice from a family dinner and decided to use that to make this delicious pudding. I followed the recipe but did half Splenda and half sugar plus a sprinkle of cinnamon. It was so delicious and creamy. Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious!!!! You'd never know this is a "healthy" recipe!!!! I skipped the raisins but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States