Healthier Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this vegan with Earth Balance, Daiya shreds, and soy milk. I added lots of fresh garlic instead of onions because that's what I had at home. It was great and I will definitely made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia M Manns
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Merry Christmas! I made this recipe today for Christmas. It was easy to follow, didn't take too long to prepare, and DELICIOUS! (I posted a photo before I baked it.) When I tasted it for the first time, I said, "OMG, THE POTATOES ARE AMAZING!!" (Funny thing, I ate it alongside a steamed lobster tail.) My Husband agreed with my exclamation. I told him that this recipe is going to be made more often for certain. Also, I have added it to my menu as a new, Family Tradition...it's THAT amazingly delicious! I'm enjoying some now and posted a photo of it in my bowl. Thanks so much for this AWESOME RECIPE!! Warmest regards, Tricia Manns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia M Manns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Sounds really good I'd add chopped fresh spinach to it for an added healthy and flavorful ingredient. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made this for dinner and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe was very good. My husband likes his potatoes plain but he commented on how much he liked the recipe. Tasty and reduced fat- thank you! No need for any changes at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very Good, used my food processor to slice potatoes and grate the old cheese, the rest was easy, I salted & peppered each layer and threw in a pinch of rosemary as well in each layer. Put rosemary in the sauce also, it turned out wonderful, well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very nice. I used already baked potatoes, since in my experience that is always what takes forever, left out the onion, and added in Montreal Steak Seasoning. This is a delicious au gratin and I'm not entirely certain it's healthy even with the modifications, but it's okay to indulge every once in a while. We enjoyed this one, and I used skim milk since that's all we buy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Turned out good, would have a liked it a little more cheesy- may try the "less healthy" version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Just decided to try this recipe tonight. Of course I didn't read it through and didn't have the 1 1/2 hours to have it cook. After I had the sliced potatoes and onions in the glass baking dish, I microwaved for 7 minutes while I made the sauce. I then baked the finished dish about 1 hour. They came out perfect. My entire family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States