Healthier Clone of a Cinnabon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Not healthier. This is just the original recipe (which is great) and saying to use less butter in the frosting and cin/sugar mix. Anyone can just put less frosting on but that does not make a new or healthier recipe. Nothing important changed here except the elimination of salt from the dough recipe which is a mistake unless you really need a no salt diet. Bread needs salt as part of the process. At minimum this should include a note that salt, which is a key ingredient in bread, is eliminated which will degrade the bread quality. Putting on less frosting doesn't really change the health profile of this. Each bite will have a little less butter and that much more carbs and sugar. Seriously - a healthy cinnamon roll is just a smaller cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I could not have used the full 4.5 cups of flour without ruining it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just got done maling the "clone" cinnabon omg this is right on .From one cook to another "JOB WELL DONE" Thank You So Much Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
my dough seemed a little tough and I've made the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe many times with great success.....shouldn't there be some salt in this recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poppy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved how these came out! The only thing I did differently, was use Fage greek yogurt instead of cream cheese(didn't have any) in the icing. It had the perfect texture and flavor! Also used a little vanilla Natural Bliss creamer to make it the right consistency for us....Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook
Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Amazing recipe, tastes like a full fat version. So good! Soft fluffy bread and a beautiful filling. Tastes excellent straight from the oven with all the icing still hot. Tastes great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Cinnamon rolls never disappoint, and this recipe is no different. I don’t use a bread machine, so I proofed the yeast in the milk, added the rest of the ingredients, with the exception of the flour which I added a cup of at a time using my KA mixer. I don’t use margarine, only butter, and I added chopped walnuts and raisins to the filling – it’s the law in this house. Baking time was 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Excellent! I cut corners by using Rhodes frozen whole wheat bread loaf and using 2/3 the cinnamon/brown sugar mix inside. There was plenty of sugar already for the Rhodes size loaf ... Turned out gooey and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cinnabon

See how to make cinnamon rolls just like the famous kind from the mall!

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States