Healthier Classic Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wishbone
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I found this delicious but it's not the traditional creamy type but for me a good alternative. I skipped the mustard on mine and later some one added some condensed milk to it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
this was amazing and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Excellent healthier version. I did make a couple minor changes. I didn't think it needed 1 cup of mayo. Do it to taste. I used 3/4 cup. Also instead of onions, I used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
So I adapted a little. I used best foods real mayo, used 3/4 tablespoon of yellow mustard 1/2 tablespoon gulden a spicy brown mustard and 1 tablespoon Bertman ball park mustard, and only used 3/4 of one red and one green (organic) peppers, and lastly used 3/4 of a good sized white onion. Oh my! Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Wirth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
this is a good recipe but to truly make it healthier i used mostly greek yogurt with just a little mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made with white shells, skipped the carrots and red pepper for a "white and green look" only. Substituted half or more greek yogurt for the mayonnaise and added 2 Tbl. dried tarragon. Tasty for our hungry work crew in hot weather ... complimented pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Not a bad maccaroni salad. I used low fat mayo as I thought 18 grams of fat per serving was way too much for a "healthier"macaroni salad. I also added paprika. Brought this to a bbq.Not a great hit. Most people did not like the whole wheat maccaroni. Next time will use white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States